I used to get annoyed when companies or individuals started their holiday themed selling more than a month before a particular holiday.  Not sure I have anything to complain about.

Along with some baking and farming, I sew aprons, high style, for the Farmer’s Market and offer them for sale on my FB business page or my personal page, so far.  This winter, I’ll be busy at the machine with aprons for men, women and children along with children’s clothes. 

Decided it wasn’t too early to offer up the suggestion of a Halloween apron for women.  I figured it would be so much fun to be answering the door or spending time in the kitchen with one of these beauties on!  Never too early to plant seeds!

2014-09-01 17.19.45

Here’s the reverse – it’s fully lined and it’s the style I wear to the Farmer’s Market. 

2014-09-01 17.20.25I sold this apron on the first day I offered it. 

So here I am, doing exactly what the big guys are doing,

shoving holiday themed ‘stuff’ in front of people, long before the holiday arrives.   

I already have the Christmas, Valentines Day and St. Patrick’s Day aprons lined up. (pun intended)

I think I’ll stay mad at the big companies for doing the same thing.  What a hypocrite! 

My plan is to offer all sorts of aprons, they’re fun to sew, the variety is endless and men need something to wear, too! It’s tough watching them stand in front of their barbeques without anything on.  😉

naked grillingNo sausage on this grill!!

What do you think?

Incidentally, I take credit cards and can mail them anywhere in the world.  (seriously!)

 

