I don’t like a meal of brown food. I won’t eat it.

brownfoodrestaurant

Wait, is that a sliver of yellow I’m seeing?

This morning, while looking through my feeds on FB, I saw two photos of meals consisting of brown food. One image was a meal at local, popular restaurant by the harbor. I do see token green and miniscule orange and purple, but not worth considering.
brownfoodrestaurantWait, there’s yellow in there!

The second meal was a tofu scramble, vegan sausage and hash browns.
If a person chooses to become vegan, why make the effort to create a brown ‘sausage,’ which obviously resembles a slab of meat in taste or texture?

I’d rather not eat, than pretend to enjoy this brown meal. 

Just the look of it makes me feel kind of oooky.

vegan brown foodBrown ‘sausage’ poser. ^^^

school lunch brown

What are you hiding, little blue foil?

I wandered into the recesses of my mind and found the classic school lunches, in brown.  Brown school lunches have always troubled me.  I understand that bread can be brown, baked beans can be brown and some other select foods.  But the whole meal?  Brown?

If the school used a brown tray, then nothing would be visible,

except for the hidden brown treat dressed in a pretty blue.

mandmsinblue

A half dozen blues with a shadow of white.

There are some school lunches that add some support  or interest to the brown food. 

Probably pesticide laden, but prettier to look at.

Probably pesticide laden, but prettier to look at.

Cafeteria lunches are equally brown.  You can add a little color to your brown meal by picking up a banana or other fruit.  You can also buy artificially colored fake foods, such as jello.

This one has some whitish yellow in it.

CafeteriaWho eats this?  And where’s the napkin? 

Catered food is often brown, or contains an overload of brown food. 

catered food

There’s that yellow and white thing again. I have to check my color wheel to see how this works.

There are quite a few brown foods, clean and natural. 

I can select one of these to accompany colorful foods in a meal. 

choose well, my friends

choose well, my friends

Some of these brown foods need this to help them along.

Doing my part to add color to the menu.

Doing my part to add color to the menu.

 

Still, the best brown foods are brown naturally, and not man made. 

good brownI proclaim this day, August 19th, GOOD BROWN FOOD DAY! 

Have a colorful day!

 

