I’m not Freshly Pressed anymore.  I’m as wrinkled and dated as a vintage madras shirt.

perfectly unpressed

Why would anyone want to be Freshly Pressed? It’s heartbreaking!

First, I noticed that an unusual number of people were reading  my blog and congratulating me.

Why is everyone hugging me? What did I do?

I didn’t realize right away, but strangers were virtually hugging me

and suddenly a whole crowd of people are liking me.

Apparently, I have become this woman-

Bullets, here and there.

And folks I’ve never seen before and won’t see again, are tossing these things at me!

Who is “Everybody” anyway?

 I realized then, that when I stated that I didn’t want to be Freshly Pressed,

it was an open invitation to the Club Freshly Pressed!

Come on in! I can make some more coffee in my French Press!

 I felt like SUPERWOMAN! Millions of people – counting on ME, ME, ME!

I entertain and make the day fresh and wrinkle free!

Wait, I’m doing what?

Soon, the tide recedes and I’m feeling a little flat.

Most everyone goes away to hug other Freshly Pressed Heroines.

Thoroughly pressed.

Whose going to lift my spirits?  I think I know the answer to that!

I am!

What happens when everyone disappears?

Gone already?

I feel like I ate seven dark chocolate candy bars and it’s two hours later.

More sugar, please!!

I liked having hundreds of people reading my blog.

A few of you stuck around, though, at least for now.

I’ve decided I’m happy about it.

Polite Smile.

Getting your blog post Freshly Pressed isn’t for wimps.

Want to feel as though you’re stuck between a rock and a hard place?

  Get Freshly Pressed!

It’s not all it’s cracked up to be…

A little of this goes a long way.

Thanks for stopping by!

Until next time!

